I am reading some great literature, y’all, really great stuff, let me tell ya…or something

August 16, 2010 § 25 Comments

On a dare, I am now reading Robert Stanek’s Keeper Martin’s Tale (the illustrated version, no less!).  Here is a moving bit of dialogue that holds promise for the rest of the book:

“Seen me?”
“In a dream…Smell the wind.”
“Smell, the wind?”
“Child, smell it.  It comes, can you not tell?”
“It?” (p. 13)

Nice to learn that there is a wind called Smell.  Also pleasing to note that this “child” is to smell, it, Smell, the wind.  It comes, can you not tell?

This may be, as a female friend of mine once put it, something that makes Terry Goodkind look like a literary genius.  How many of you are now eagerly awaiting the review of this Stanek novel?

§ 25 Responses to I am reading some great literature, y’all, really great stuff, let me tell ya…or something

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am reading some great literature, y’all, really great stuff, let me tell ya…or something at Vaguely Borgesian.

meta

