A brief thought on reviewing

September 27, 2012 § 1 Comment

If you read a review of mine and all you take away from it is that I liked or disliked the work at hand, I have not succeeded at my goal of reviewing the work.

§ One Response to A brief thought on reviewing

  • bibliotropic says:

    Amen to that! I may not always be the most critical reviewer, but I at least try to add in reasons WHY I liked or disliked something. Otherwise, there'd be no difference between my blog and me just posting book titles on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A brief thought on reviewing at Vaguely Borgesian.

meta

