I’m stressed, possibly depressed, and my reading/reviewing has suffered

June 14, 2013 § 2 Comments

I am going to try to keep this short and relatively vague:  I haven’t felt so much stress while working a job since I was taking prescribed medication that unfortunately caused one of those rare but severe adverse reactions of becoming extremely aggressive and hyper-alert.  I am currently working an extremely demanding job that I must keep during the summer break and it involves a lot of times where self-restraint has to be strong, lest I give in to the temptation of responding violently to being kicked, slapped, scratched, pinched, or spit upon by the residents for whom I provide services.  In comparison, reading fictions means less and less:  their struggles feel less vital, almost pointless to read.

So I’ve been reading less and less and enjoying even fewer activities.  Last weekend’s trip to Vicksburg, Mississippi (which I chronicled here) was a very welcome break.  Knowing that I’m taking a couple of days off in mid-July and then might be able to leave the job at the beginning of August when the school year begins at times provides the only grips for my sanity after some spells.  So while I had planned on reviewing a lot of books this month in order to compensate for fewer posts during the spring due to working two jobs, it looks like I’ll be writing only a few posts here and there when energy permits it.  But maybe I’ll be stronger for this; I know I’m doing better than I did several years ago during the last spell of stress-and-medication-induced depression.

Now if only I could see more frolicking squirrels.  Those creatures make me think very happy thoughts.

§ 2 Responses to I’m stressed, possibly depressed, and my reading/reviewing has suffered

  • tim says:

    Good luck, Larry. I hope it gets better. I'm working in a high needs school in New Orleans right now, and coming to the unfortunate conclusion that I am not emotionally strong enough to continue to do it, so I completely understand what you are deal with.

  • Has anything ever bothered you in life? Do youhave any problem you need to solve? A pendingcourt case you want to resolve in your favor?Health, relationship and finance. Welcome tothe world of miracles and wonders, there aresupernatural treasure and power to liberatemankind from all afflictions. Why cant you live alife of your dream? Why must you work so hardand yet earn so little? Why cant you be happywith the one you love and desire or why cant theone you love reciprocate and appreciate thatlove? Why would the doctor tell you there is nosolution or cure to your problems? Why wouldyour lawyer say you stand no chance, that yourcase is hopeless? Have you been cheated byanyone or those owing you money refuse to payback? Do you need a rapid job promotion inyour place of work? You want to venture intopolitics? Now I understand certain things arehard to believe and comprehend, but all I askfrom you is only 3 days and if you will follow myinstructions and use the items you will receive, Ipromise your life will never be the sameagain.If you find no relevance in the help I offerI solemnly appeals do not be vindictive and goin peace. And if your intentions are to takeadvantage of the powerful nature of our itemsfor the purpose of evil, I will not have anybusiness with you please be advised. Mayangels guide you. All inquiries should bedirected to the Priest Abija email below Email:spirituallighthealing101@live.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m stressed, possibly depressed, and my reading/reviewing has suffered at Vaguely Borgesian.

meta

